Skip to content

The 40 Days for Life vigil this spring.

February 15, 2014

I was able to attend the walk for life on January 18. We walked around a section of Balboa park near 6th and Laurel. Some of us held signs. Afterward there was a number of speakers, including Dr. Delgado of COLFS, Walter Hoye and a few others. When Hoye described holding his own son in his hand it touched a nerve with me, reminding me of my last visits with my dad in the nursing home.

My understanding is the next 40 Days for Life vigil will kick off on March 5. I may be having surgery for hiatal hernia, and it would involve at least 2 weeks recuperating at home. I’m hoping I can attend the kickoff vigils, the midway vigil, and the closing vigil in May. I may or may not be able to get to the 40 minutes for Life vigil this month; I have to work, I’ll try to get down there afterward. I had asked for that day off, but my boss made that day the only day I do work.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

